CEDIFOR: Centre for the Digital Foundation of Research in the Humanities, Social, and Educational Sciences

CEDIFOR is a Digital Humanities Centre, established in 2014. We intend to contribute to bridging the gap between research in the Humanities and computer based methods, and help researchers to master the characteristic problems in this process. We provide methodological expertise for advising researchers from the Humanities, Social, and Educational Sciences on adopting computer based methods in their research. This concerns the planning and operational stage of projects as well as the long-term provision of result data.

The centre sees itself as an innovative, research based platform for researchers from all fields of the Humanities. It offers a series of novel services for multi-modal data and supports the processing of research topics beyond established paradigms.

CEDIFOR is built on the experiences, the expertise, and the infrastructure of the LOEWE Research Cluster “Digital Humanities—Integrated Preparation and Analysis of Text Based Corpora” (2011-2014).

CEDIFOR is a joint undertaking by Goethe University Frankfurt, TU Darmstadt, and Deutsches Institut für Internationale Pädagogische Forschung (DIPF) in Frankfurt, and has been funded since Dec. 1, 2014 by the German Federal Ministry of Education and Research.

A A A | Drucken Print | Impressum Impressum | Sitemap Sitemap | Kontakt Contact | Website Analysis: More Information
zum Seitenanfangzum Seitenanfang

CEDIFOR: Centrum für Digitale Forschung in den Geistes-, Sozial- und Bildungswissenschaften

CEDIFOR ist ein 2014 gegründetes Zentrum im Bereich der Digital Humanities. Wir wollen dazu beitragen, die für Projekte in diesem Bereich charakteristischen Schwierigkeiten einer Brückenbildung zwischen Humanities-bezogener Forschung und computerbasierter Methodik zu meistern. Wir stellen die methodische Expertise bereit, um Geistes-, Sozial- und Bildungswissenschaftler beim Einsatz computerbasierter Methoden in ihrer Forschung zu beraten und zu begleiten. Dies betrifft die Planung und Durchführung von Forschungsaufgaben ebenso wie die nachhaltige Sicherung der Forschungsdaten.

Die inhaltliche Arbeit in CEDIFOR wird vielfach in den Pilotprojekten und Assoziierte Projekten umgesetzt. Mehr Informationen dazu finden sich in der entsprechenden Rubrik.

CEDIFOR-Pillars

CEDIFOR wird von der Goethe-Universität Frankfurt, der TU Darmstadt und dem Deutschen Institut für Internationale Pädagogische Forschung (DIPF) in Frankfurt getragen und seit dem 1.12.2014 vom Bundesministerium für Bildung und Forschung gefördert.

Das Zentrum versteht sich als eine innovative, forschungsbasierte Plattform für Forscher aus allen Gebieten der Humanities. Es bietet eine Reihe von neuartigen Diensten für die in den Humanities anfallenden multimodalen Daten und ermöglicht die Bearbeitung von Fragestellungen jenseits der etablierten Paradigmen.

CEDIFOR baut auf den Erfahrungen, der Expertise und der Infrastruktur des LOEWE-Schwerpunkts Digital Humanities – Integrierte Aufbereitung und Auswertung textbasierter Corpora (2011-2014) auf.

A A A | Drucken Print | Impressum Impressum | Sitemap Sitemap | Kontakt Contact | Webseitenanalyse: Mehr Informationen
zum Seitenanfangzum Seitenanfang